Apple cider vinegar for shiny hair?

3 Jan

Had read several times that washing hair with vinegar will make hair shinier. I had always had apple cider vinegar at home to drink with honey for digestion but I had never tried this till yesterday.

First, I still used Ascience shampoo because I didn’t want my hair to smell totally vinegar! After washing off the shampoo, then only I applied Bragg Raw-unfiltered Organic Apple Cider Vinegar onto hair from the middle part to the tips. I think some of them might have touched the hair from root..

Apple Cider Vinegar
Bragg.com – Bragg Organic Raw Apple Cider Vinegar

Claims:

Certified Bragg Organic Raw Apple Cider Vinegar is unfiltered, unheated, unpasteurized and 5% acidity. Contains the amazing Mother of Vinegar which occurs naturally as strand-like enzymes of connected protein molecules.

Information:

Bragg Organic Raw Apple Cider Vinegar is made from delicious, healthy, organically grown apples. Processed and bottled in accordance with USDA guidelines, it is Certified Organic by Organic Certifiers and Oregon Tilth; and is Kosher Certified. Bragg Organic Raw Apple Cider Vinegar is full of zesty natural goodness. It’s a wholesome way to add delicious flavor to salads, veggies, most foods, and even sprinkle over popcorn.

Bragg claims no preservatives and made from 100% organic apples in this.

Rinse as normal afterwards when I use conditioner or treatment.

Right after I came out, the wet hair smelled like apple cider vinegar! Blew dry it and it still smelled of apple cider vinegar… I didn’t apply anything else after shower, not even BC Color Save Leave On Conditioner or L’abbell Repair Serum as usual to know if it will still smell like apple cider vinegar the next day.

Hair was straight and drier. Not shinier than using Ascience Conditioner or Treatment but still had some shine. There was only a few strand tangled. Normally if I don’t use any conditioner or treatment at all, my hair will be tangled badly. However, if I use either conditioner or treatment, my hair wouldn’t tangle at all. So using vinegar is in between..

The next morning and afternon, I still could smell apple cider vinegar on my hair but my mom said she could smell something fragrant from the shampoo in the afternoon? Maybe I was paranoid! Now it’s evening and I don’t smell any apple cider vinegar on my hair but I had just eaten 3 small pieces of durian :)

I still think there are traces of suin suin suk suk apple cider vinegar on my hair. Going to wash hair & apply treatment now..

After washing hair, somehow the smell is gone but I still think there’s traces of it! Haaha..

Apparently, it works the same as clarifying shampoo – to remove the build up and unwashed shampoo, conditioner etc. Since I had only tried once and then the next day, I used shampoo & conditioner, my hair was smoother but there was nothing better than not using apple cider vinegar. Maybe need to use it once a week for several weeks?

Don’t think I will try again since I don’t like smelling suin on my hair. It’s not a strong No in Buy again? No way! but more to, if I have other choices, I will choose others over this method.

Of course, I didn’t buy this for hair. Apple Cider Vinegar + Honey make a delicious drink! Kang! Warning: will make digestion really fast and be prepared for next meal available fast :)

6 Responses to “Apple cider vinegar for shiny hair?”

  1. eONs 18 January 2010 at 2:24 pm #

    This was 1 of the organic product i like.No doubt it’s very value for money and good for health.

  2. Naveta Magar 22 June 2012 at 12:46 pm #

    Hello are using WordPress for your site platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own. Do you require any html coding knowledge to make your own blog? Any help would be really appreciated!

    • MJ 22 August 2012 at 7:53 pm #

      Hi! I’m using WordPress (free) for this blog. I learnt web codings before in Uni but you can read up WP’s guide n I liked W3C’s simple to complicated format & standards.

      http://Www.w3.org

      You don’t need to know the codings in detail since WP already uses icons & buttons.

  3. Josephine Play 10 July 2012 at 1:48 pm #

    I love Cider Vinegar!! I swear by it!!!

  4. cupones1&1 1 September 2013 at 11:17 pm #

    Thanks for finally talking about >Apple cider vinegar for shiny hair?

    | Love This! <Liked it!

  5. youtube.com 11 September 2013 at 7:33 pm #

    Thank you for every other informative website. The place else may
    just I am getting that type of info written in such a perfect
    way? I have a challenge that I am simply now operating on, and I’ve been at the look out for such info.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

