Himalaya Purifying Mud Pack (Oily Skin)

17 Sep

Size: 200g
Price: RM22

Initially, I was undecided between this and Neem Face Pack (pimple prone skin). At the time of purchase, I didn’t have much pimples so I decided to go for this Mud Pack instead.

Himalaya Purifying Mud Pack
Himalaya Purifying Mud Pack

Himalaya Neem Face Pack
Himalaya Neem Face Pack

When I bought this, I only had to pay RM12 – had Guardian voucher RM10 :D

The claims:

A unique formulation of natural ingredients that refreshes and rejuvenates facial skin by absorbing excess oil and removing impurities. It is enriched with Walnut, which removes blackheads (I still get blackheads, they didn’t get lesser or smaller) and dead cells (um.. hard to say), Fuller’s Earth, which removes deep-seated impurities (I still got pimples but they were near the surface. Only had 2 – 3 big ones that were too deep, probably couldn’t remove them just from mask? Slight improvement than not using mask at all, where I could have 5 big ones at a time *sob*). Mineral Clay improves circulation and makes skin soft and tender (yes).

Juglans regia (Walnut, Akschota) removes dirt (skin does feel cleaner), blackheads and dead cells.

Vetiveria zizanioides (Khus-Khus, Ushira) cleans and tones the facial skin.

Gairika (Mineral Clay) heals, improves circulation and keeps the skin fresh and soft.
Fuller’s Earth has cooling and anti-inflammatory properties that removes deep-seated dirt and pollutants.

Dermatologically tested, hypo-allergc, no harmful chemicals, clinically proven for effectiveness.

How to use:

Apply Purifying Mud Pack evenly all over face and neck, avoiding area around eyes and mouth. Let it dry for 10-15 minutes and remove with wet sponge/towel (I just use my hands to rub them off with my finger pads). Rinse with cool water. For best results use once a week (Did use it on alternate days).

Ingredients:

Each ml contains: Pdrs (huh?) Mineral clay 170mg, Fuller’s Earth (Multani Mitti) 100mg. Exts (extracts?) Khus-Khus (Vetiveria zizonioides) 10mg, Walnet (Juglans regia) 10mg.
Others: Aqua, Glycerin, Bentonite, Methyl paraben, 2-Bromo-2-nitropropane-1,3-diol, Sodium EDIA, Xanthan gum, Sodium lauryl sulphate, Fragrance.

It’s imported by Embun Elit Sdn Bhd and there’s best before date on crimp.

I think I was lured by the holistic & I think of Himalaya as a peaceful, clean place with fresh air that I think the people would have great skin from eating all the herbs & using natural stuff. But we are not staying in Himalaya or living in clean air! KL is not as polluted as Bangkok but still!

That said, the products are pretty mild – they don’t do much but they don’t harm as well. Using it does lessen skin’s oiliness but it doesn’t help 100% on pimples – probably have to get Neem for that.

Himalaya products are available at major malls and pharmacies like Watsons & Guardians.
http://www.himalayahealthcare.com

6 Responses to “Himalaya Purifying Mud Pack (Oily Skin)”

  1. prettybeautiful 24 October 2008 at 2:02 pm #

    have heard some raves about this from my friends. but i dont have oily skin…only on t-zone, thinking to get this or not. maybe i can use it for my t-zone

  2. monica 11 November 2008 at 4:10 pm #

    your product is very good.plz send me any tips for oily skin.

  3. Blink 5 December 2008 at 8:55 pm #

    If you have oily skin you can make homemade masks
    you can find some recipes here

    http://www.squidoo.com/Masks-For-Oily-Skin

  4. Blink 5 December 2008 at 8:58 pm #

    Where can i find this?

  5. pauline 8 May 2009 at 2:09 am #

    The Made from Earth Rosehip & Hibiscus Face Serum is perfect for my skin. My chin, forehead and especially my nose tend to be oily, but the rest of my face can be really dry. Anything I use to prevent or reduce acne generally dries out my face. I haven’t been able to find this moisturizer at my regular stores lately, so I used another brand’s moisturizer (Dove, I believe), and my face started breaking out by the next day. I’ve read other reviews where people said this moisturizer makes their skin softer than it’s ever been. I guess it just really depends on your skin type. They should sell cheaper samples, so people can try out these kind of products. Oh well. I’m just glad to find it on their website – if your looking for it its: http://www.madefromearth.com.

  6. tin 1 March 2011 at 9:01 am #

    how important it is to have a mud pack treatment if you have oily skin? how beneficial is it?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

